This is the "Home" page of the "Library Resources for Distance Learners" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Resources for Distance Learners  

Last Updated: Apr 10, 2014 URL: http://beaufortccc.libguides.com/DL Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

BCCC Guides

 

Distance Learning

Man using a laptop.


Credit: Wellcome Library, London , Wellcome Images, 2011

 

Library Hours

Monday-Thursday

8:00am-9:00 pm

Friday

8:00am-4:00pm

Ask Us!

Ask a Question, Search for Information, Explore the Universe & Beyond.

 

Search the BCCC Catalog

 

Library Services

Library services are available to all BCCC students. To learn more about BCCC Library visit the LRC libguide. 

Services geared specifically toward distance learners are outlined in this guide. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the library.

 

Your Online Library


Online Databases

The Library's collection of online databases gives you access to thousands of articles, books, audiobooks, videos, and other reference materials. The information found in library databases comes from published sources and is created specifically for those doing research.
NOTE: Passwords are required. See below.

Subject Guides (LibGuides)
Our Subject Guides (LibGuides) were created by BCCC Librarians in order to help you find information sources such as books, library databases, and websites related to specific topics or class assignments. Guides include links to library databases, websites, the library catalog, tips for searching, and other instructional information. 

Useful Websites
This collection of websites has developed over time and includes sites that BCCC students and librarians use frequently.

Ask Us!

Have a question not answered here? Ask Us!

 

Database Passwords

To search the NC LIVE databases from off campus you will need the barcode number from your library card.

Please contact the library at 252-940-6282 for information about remote access to other databases.

 

 

Tell Us What You Think!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip