Skip to main content

Nursing & Health Sciences: Databases & Articles

NEJM Group: COVID-19 Content and Online Teaching Resources

Trial Database Resources

Searching Databases

SEARCH A-Z DATABASES

Search these databases for relevant journals and articles.

To search the library A-Z databases from off-campus you will need to either use your Blackboard login information (if a student, faculty or staff member) or the barcode number from your library card as a community member. Please contact the library at 252-940-6282 if you have trouble logging in.


Do not use complete sentences when searching a library database. Use the tips below to help you get started.

Connect keywords with 
AND, OR, or NOT: 
censorship AND internet

death penalty OR capital punishment
oil NOT petroleum

Try more than one search: 
swine flu, swine influenza, H1N1, etc.

Search for varying forms of a word
teen* will find: teen, teens, teenager, teenagers, etc.

Check your spelling.

Try more than one database.

STAT!Ref

Board Exam Prep Tool

BoardVitals Icon

A NEW resource for the North Carolina Community College System BOARDVITALS
from STAT!Ref is a high-quality, effective and powerful exam review tool. Includes questions with detailed explanations to help prepare for the NCLEX RN, NCLEX PN,Surgical Tech Exam and ARRT Radiography Exam

 

Scholarly Articles

Important Note:

Some resources require a user name and password for off campus access.

Please contact the circulation desk at 252-940-6282 for assistance.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Scholarly articles can be found in a wide variety of journals held in these databases.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Nursing School 411

Journals and Other Resources