English

Find poems written from 1650-1920. Includes Anne Bradstreet, Emily Dickinson, Edgar Allan Poe, Phillis Wheatley, Walt Whitman and Herman Melville.

This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.

Find poems written from 600 to 1900 including Thomas Percy, Walter Scott, Robert Dodsley, Francis Turner Palgrave, and more.

Find poems written by modern poets such as Wendy Cope, T. S. Eliot, Thom Gunn, Seamus Heaney, Ted Hughes, Tom Paulin, Sylvia Plath and more.

Gale Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for titles of works into one source.

Gale Literature is an integrated research experience that brings together Gale’s premier literary databases.

Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

Full access to JSTOR's archived journal and primary source collections. JSTOR is a digital library for the intellectually curious. We help everyone discover, share, and connect valuable ideas. For remote (off-campus) access, please register an account using your college email. Once users connect on campus, they can get off-campus access through browser and account pairing.

General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Full-text works of poetry, prose and drama, and secondary sources such as author biographies, literary criticisms, essays, reviews and interviews. Designed with schools and public libraries in mind.

Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.

Modernist poems (1900-1999): W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Wilfred Owen, Robert Graves, A.E. Housman, D.H. Lawrence, Carol Ann Duffy, and more.

62 of the most important African-American poets of the last century: Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove.

A database of modern and contemporary American poetry from the early twentieth century to the present. Presently includes 36,000 poems drawn from 460 volumes by 217 poets.