Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources

Researcher Resources Hub

Welcome to BCCC's Researcher Resources Hub

Discover all of our LibGuides, database resources, and digital media content!  The BCCC Library publishes LibGuides and provides access to databases and digital media for our students, educators, and community. 


Catalog- search the catalog for any or all items.

Databases- our A-Z list of databases; discover scholarly journals/articles, eBooks, and other digital content.

Informational Guides- guides about library research, resources, and services.

Research Guides-  specific curriculum-based LibGuides.

Digital Media- additional resources for digital learning, leisure, and teaching.

Oculus (Meta)- a virtual reality system which - in addition to gaming - can be used to support curriculum learning.

NC LIVE- provides content, products, services, professional development and technical support to North Carolina’s libraries. 

E-Journal Portal- search within journal publications (ProQuest's Ex-Libris).

Search

NC LIVE

NCLIVE

NC LIVE content includes an online collection of 1.4 billion

full-text articles, eBooks, streaming videos, digitized newspapers, language learning tools, and more.

NC Community Colleges Library Consortium Catalog

The North Carolina Community College System's Library Consortium Catalog (NCCCS LCC) apps are now available for Android and Apple phones or tablets! Use the app to manage your account, search the BCCC Library's and the other NC Community College libraries' holdings, renew and reserve books.

 For Android                          For Apple

Beyond Google Searches (Some Alternative Resources)