BCCC Library Homepage

Library Access

Remote (Off-Campus) Access:

Students/Faculty: use BCCC Network Login – 

log in with your network (Blackboard) user name and current password.

Library Patrons: use Library Card Number 

 enter your full library card number.

Library FAQ

BCCC Library Orientation

Welcome! Follow the link and make an appointment to visit the library for 30 minutes to get yourself oriented! 

Learn How To: Get a Library Card -- Check Out Materials -- Sign Onto Computers -- Reserve Study Spaces -- Make Appointments for Research Support

Library of Congress - 2021 National Book Festival

Create your National Book Festival experience with the Library of Congress in 2021 by engaging in author conversations online, watching the broadcast special on PBS, listening to NPR podcasts, tuning in to Washington Post Live author interviews and attending a ticketed event at the Library. Join us for an expanded Festival, Sept. 17-26, a 10-day event with the theme, “Open a Book, Open the World.”

Credo Reference (Infobase)

A virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

ProQuest Central

A comprehensive and multidisciplinary research database with content covering business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and more. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.

Films on Demand (Infobase)

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.

September is Library Card Sign-up Month

This month Marley Dias joins the American Library Association (and libraries nationwide) in promoting the power of a library card in providing access to technology, multimedia content, and educational programming which transform lives and strengthen communities. 

Do you have friends who don't have library cards? Invite them to sign up during September!

ProQuest Ebook Central logo

ProQuest Ebook Central

What if you could offer an ebook experience that’s intuitive for you and your patrons? What if you could manage all aspects of your collection — discovery, selection, acquisition, administration, and reporting — all on one platform? And what if that platform provided access to more than a million ebooks, with 100,000 new titles added each year? It’s all possible with Ebook Central from ProQuest. Includes scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, as well as general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills. 

Banned Books Week 2021

Banned Books Week (September 26-October 2, 2021) is an annual event celebrating the freedom to read. Typically held during the last week of September, it spotlights current and historical attempts to censor books in libraries and schools. It brings together the entire book community — librarians, booksellers, publishers, journalists, teachers, and readers of all types — in shared support of the freedom to seek and to express ideas, even those some consider unorthodox or unpopular. Check out these infographics for some stunning visual data that contextualizes banned books and/or watch this video to learn about the top 10 most challenged books of 2020! Stay open-minded, curious, and yet always critical with your information resources!

Flipster: Digital Magazines

Browse the full collection of magazine titles

Get Content: Digital Media

NCLIVE White Hoopla logo on blue background