EBSCO: CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- CINAHL Plus with Full text
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
ProQuest Science Database
- ProQuest Science Database
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
ProQuest Health and Medical Collection Database
- ProQuest Health and Medical Collection DatabaseClinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health DatabaseJournals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Some Scholarly Journals
- American Journal of Physiology (Consolidated)Provides information on innovative approaches to the study of cell and molecular physiology.
Diseases and conditions; Medical science and research; Anatomy; Health and medicine; Life sciences
Peer-Reviewed
1993-2018
Publisher: American Physiological Society - The Anatomical Record: Advances in Integrative Anatomy and Evolutionary BiologyThis journal focuses on major new findings in the anatomical consequences of gene disruption, activation, or over expression upon cell, tissue, or organ architecture.
Biology; Life sciences
Peer-Reviewed
2012-Current
Publisher: Wiley Subscription Services, Inc. - Anatomy Research InternationalProvides information on research in anatomy.
Anatomy; Life sciences; Medical science and research
Peer-Reviewed
2012-Current
Publisher: Hindawi Limited - Annals of AnatomyAnatomy; Life sciences; Medical science and research; Science and technology
Peer-Reviewed
1995-Current
Publisher: Elsevier B.V. - Annual Review of PhysiologyBiology--Physiology ; Medical Sciences--Psychiatry And Neurology
Peer-Reviewed
1998-2005 (Full Text)
1998-Present (Citation Only)
Publisher: Annual Reviews, Inc. - Clinical AnatomyBiology and medical sciences
Peer-Reviewed
2012-Present
Publisher: Wiley Subscription Services, Inc. - Clinical Physiology and Functional ImagingBiology--Physiology; Medical Sciences
Peer-Reviewed
2013-Present
Publisher: Wiley Subscription Services, Inc. - Experimental PhysiologyBiology; Life sciences
Peer-Reviewed
2006-Current
Publisher: Wiley Subscription Services, Inc - Frontiers in PhysiologyInvestigates the function of all living systems, from the subcellular and molecular domain to the intact organism and its interaction with the environment.
Biology; Life sciences
Peer-Reviewed
2015-Current
Publisher: Frontiers Research Foundation - Human PhysiologyLife sciences; Science and technology
Peer-Reviewed
2001-Current
Publisher: Springer - Journal of AnatomyMedical science and research; Anatomy; Health and medicine; Life sciences
Peer-Reviewed
2006-Current
Publisher: Wiley Subscription Services, Inc. - Journal of Basic & Clinical Physiology & PharmacologyFeatures articles concerning pharmacology and physiology.
Peer-Reviewed
2013-Present
Publisher: De Gruyter - Journal of Experimental and Clinical AnatomyThis journal publishes papers on human and comparative anatomy, embryology, histology, histochemistry, neurology and functional aspects of anatomical sciences.
Medical science and research; Anatomy; Health and medicine; Life sciences
Peer-Reviewed
2013-Current
Publisher: Medknow Publications and Media Pvt. Ltd. - The Journal of General PhysiologyMedical Sciences ; Biology--Physiology
Peer-Reviewed
1992-Present (Citation/Abstract)
Publisher: Rockefeller University Press - Physiological ResearchPublishes articles on normal and pathological physiology, biochemistry, biophysics, pharmacology, toxicology, cell biology, experimental medicine, endocrinology and cardiovascular diseases.
Peer-Reviewed
2006-Present
Publisher: Institute of Physiology, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic