TDS Health Platform (All Resources)
- TDS Health (All Resources)
The TDS Health Platform provides access to products previously served through STAT!Ref and Teton Data Systems. This platform brings together all of our exceptional resources, including the STAT!Ref database, BoardVitals, Primal Pictures, Protocol Builder and the new products Osmosis, MedCram and more coming soon.
TDS Health Titles
- TDS Health Book TitlesClick on the linked titles for more item information.
TDS Health Other Apps Menu
EBSCO Learning Express
- EBSCO Learning Express: Nursing Prep
Register for a free account and engage with study materials and practice exams for Nursing & Health Sciences.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
- EBSCOhost eBooks
Forge a clear path to success and support the digital needs of students, remote learners and faculty with access to high-quality academic e-books. Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.
_________________
Access & Search Tips
Access & Search Tips
To access and search the BCCC Library resources from off-campus you will need to either use your Blackboard login information (if a student, faculty or staff member) or the barcode number from your library card as a community member. Please contact the library at 252-940-6282 if you have trouble logging in.
Do not use complete sentences when searching a library database. Use the tips below to help you get started.
Connect keywords with
AND, OR, or NOT:
censorship AND internet
death penalty OR capital punishment
oil NOT petroleum
Try more than one search:
swine flu, swine influenza, H1N1, etc.
Search for varying forms of a word:
teen* will find: teen, teens, teenager, teenagers, etc.
Check your spelling.
Try more than one database.
Nursing & Health Science Databases
- STAT!Ref (TDS Health)
STAT!Ref is an intuitive full-text resource that enables users to cross-search evidence-based and authoritative healthcare references in seconds. - CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules. - ProQuest Health & Medical Collection
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles. - ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health DatabaseJournals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
- ProQuest Healthcare Administration
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration. - Films on Demand: Health & Medicine
Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group.
Nursing & Health Science Journals
From: the Health & Medical Collection, the Healthcare Administrator Database, and the Nursing & Allied Health Database.
(Including Scholarly Journals)
EBSCO Health Care
- EBSCO Health Care
EBSCO is a leading provider of clinical decision support, shared decision-making, and medical research solutions. We help to improve patient care by providing health care professionals with clinical evidence when, where and how they need it.
ProQuest Ebook Central
- ProQuest Ebook Central
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.