Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BCCC Archives

Commencement Programs

This materials are located in archive box 2, folder 1. 

  • Beaufort County Technical Institute Commencement Exercises, Washington High School Auditorium, August 23, 1968
  • Beaufort County Technical Institute Second Annual Commencement Exercises, Washington High School Auditorium, August 22, 1969
  • Beaufort County Techinical Institute Third Annual Commencement Exercies, Washington High School Auditorium, August 21, 1970
  • Beaufort County Technical Institute Fourth Annual Commencement Exercises, Washington High School Auditorium, August 20, 1971
  • Beaufort County Technical Institute Fifth  Annual Commencement Exercises, Washington High School Auditorium, June 2, 1972
  • Beaufort County Technical Institute Sixth  Annual Commencement Exercises, Washington High School Auditorium, August 26, 1973
  • Beaufort County Technical Institute Seventh Annual Commencement Exercises, Washington High School Auditorium, August 23, 1974
  • Beaufort County Technical Institute Eighth Annual Commencement Exercises, Washington High School Auditorium, August 22, 1975
  • Beaufort County Technical Institute Ninth Annual Commencement Exercises, First Baptist Church, Washington, NC, August 27, 1976
  • Beaufort County Technical Institute Tenth Annual Commencement Exercises, First Baptist Church, Washington, NC, August 26, 1977
  • Beaufort County Technical Institute Eleventh Annual Commencement Exercises, First Baptist Church, Washington, NC, September 22, 1978
  • Beaufort County Community College Twelfth Annual Commencement Exercises, First Baptist Church, Washington, NC, September 21, 1979
  • Beaufort County Community College Thirteenth Annual Commencement Exercises, First Baptist Church, Washington, NC, September 26, 1980
  • Beaufort County Community College Forty-Seventh Annual Commencement Exercises, Washington, NC, May 15, 2015

Reports

BCCC Reports (Archive boxes 4, 5, 6)

  • BCCC - The History of Higher Education in Beaufort County (Paper with drafts and related materials)
  • By-Laws & Constitution Board of Trustees Policies Present Status (Folder contains:  Beaufort County Technical Institute, Board of Trustees Policy)
  • By-Law of Trustees, Printed April 1, 1969
  • Self-Study (Folder with notes dating from the 1970's, and reports: Present Status of Beaufort County Technical Institute (Revised 1970); An Outline of the Present Status of Beaufort County Technical Institute (March 1969); Philosophy and Objectives of the Community College System by I.E. Ready; Constitution of The Board of Trustees of Beaufort County Technical Institute)
  • Institutional Responses to Recommendations and Suggestions of Institutional Self-Study for Beaufort County Technical Institute, May 1975
  • Beaufort County Technical Institute Institutional Self-Study 1976-1978
  • Beaufort County Technical Institute Evaluation Committee Report, April 24-27, 1973
  • An Institutional Profile, Beaufort County Technical Institute (Institutional Profile, Beaufort County Technical Institute, Washington, North Carolina 27889, 1974-1975, A Research Report prepared Under the Auspices of the Coastal Plains Consortium) - 2 copies
  • Response by Beaufort County Technical Institute to the Evaluation Committee's Recommendations and Suggestions, May 25, 1978
  • Request for College Transfer Program, Beaufort County Technical Institute, Effective July 1, 1979
  • Beaufort County Community College Institutional Self-Study, 1986-1988
  • Beaufort County Community College Institutional Marketing Plan, 1987
  • Beaufort County Community College Long-Range Plan 1990-1995
  • Beaufort County Community College Long-Range Plan 1991-1996
  • Beaufort County Community College Long-Range Plan 1993-1998
  • Beaufort County Community College, Community Report 1994
  • New Year, New Century, New Millennium - Beaufort County Community College, Community Report 2000
  • Beaufort County Community College: Inviting School Award Program Application for Community College Category, 2002

BCCC Library Reports (Archive box 5)

  • Statistics, Library 1968-1970 (Folder)
  • Self-Study (Folder with notes and Report, 'The Evaluation of Beaufort County Technical Institute Library with Special Reference to ALA Standards for Junior College Libraries and Southern Association Standards for Colleges, First Supplement, Audio-Visual Inventory'  by Peter Ku, Director of Library Services, Beaufort County Technical Institute
  • Statistics, Library Holdings (Folder)
  • Statistics, Library (Folder includes booklets, 'Statistics of North Carolina, University and College Libraries.' 1971, 1972, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1978)
  • Budget 1995-1996 (Folder)

State Reports (Archive box 6)

  • Annual Report (August 15, 1980) on The Revised North Carolina State Plan for the Further Elimination of Racial Duality in the Public Higher Education Systems, Phase II: 1978-1983 for the North Carolina Community College System
  • The Comprehensive Community College System in North Carolina
  • North Carolina and the Future, A Synopsis of Four Major Studies: Economic Development, Higher Education, Public Schools, Highways
  • Records Handbook for Institutions in the Community College System, Revised February 1979
  • Access to Information for North Carolinians, Multitype Library Cooperation, Working Paper No. 1, Division of NC Department of Cultural Resources

Departmental Brochures and Manuals

These materials can be found in archive box 2, folder 3. 

  • A Challenge to Beaufort County: Proposed Technical Institute
  • Here Is Your Key to the Beaufort County Technical Institute Library
  • Beaufort County Technical Institute Student Handbook (1970's)
  • Groundbreaking Ceremonies for the Nursing and Allied Health Building, October 27, 1975
  • Beaufort County Community College Admissions Handbook (1979-1980)
  • BCCC Faculty/Staff Directory (1988)
  • BCCC Agricultural Machinery Servicing Technology, An Ag. Tech Program, Sponsored by John Deere, 1992
  • Beaufort County Community College, First Annual Regional Fire and Rescue School, April 22-23, 1995
  • BCCC Campus Safety & Security Manual, June 1996
  • BCCC Students with Special Needs, A Resource Guide for Faculty and Staff, May 1997
  • BCCC Campus Safety & Security Manual, February 1998
  • The Wallace/Eakes Scholarship Trust Fund Reception, Beaufort County Community College, July 11, 2001
  • BCCC Campus Safety & Security Manual, August 2003
  • Installation Ceremony for Dr. Barbara Tansey, President Beaufort County Community College
  • Beaufort County Community College - Creating Success, Hope, Opportunity, Jobs
  • Proposed Curriculum Improvement Project for Diesel (Cover)
  • BCCC Agricultural Equipment Systems: Heavy Equipment and Transport Technology (HEATT)
  • BCCC Agricultural Machinery Service Technology
  • BCCC John Deere Career Partnership Ag Tech, Medium/Heavy Duty Vehicle Service Technology (Agricultural Systems)

Class Schedules

These materials are located in archive box 2, folder 2. 

  • 1968-1970
  • Fall, Spring, Summer 1972
  • Summer 1993
  • Winter 1993-1994
  • Summer 1994
  • Summer 1995
  • Fall 1995
  • Spring 1996
  • Summer 1999
  • Fall 2002
  • Spring 2003
  • Summer 2003
  • Fall 2004
  • Spring 2004
  • Summer 2004
  • Spring 2005
  • Spring 2005
  • Fall 2006
  • Spring 2006
  • Summer 2006
  • Spring 2007
  • Fall 2007
  • Summer 2007
  • Fall 2008
  • Spring 2008
  • Summer 2008
  • Spring 2009