BCCC Louise R. Lester Library Homepage

Library Access

Remote (Off-Campus) Access:

Students/Faculty: use BCCC Network Login – 

enter your network (Blackboard) username and current password.

Library Patrons: use Library Card Number 

 enter your full library card number.

ProQuest Central

A comprehensive and multidisciplinary research database with content covering business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and more. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.

Hoopla: Digital Media

Hoopla is a groundbreaking digital media service offered by our library that allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV! Titles can be streamed immediately, or downloaded to phones or tablets for offline enjoyment later. We have hundreds of thousands of titles to choose from, with more being added daily.

Credo Reference (Infobase)

A virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.  Credo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives.

Films on Demand (Infobase)

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.

Dogwood Digital Library (OverDrive & Libby)

Borrow thousands of popular fiction and non-fiction e-books, e-audiobooks, and magazines. This is a shared collection of items from many North Carolina community college libraries. These items may be downloaded to most computers and mobile devices. To access: Click "Sign In" then "Beaufort County Community College" and enter BCCC credentials. Download the Libby app to read/listen on mobile devices.

ProQuest Ebook Central logo

ProQuest Ebook Central

What if you could offer an ebook experience that’s intuitive for you and your patrons? What if you could manage all aspects of your collection — discovery, selection, acquisition, administration, and reporting — all on one platform? And what if that platform provided access to more than a million ebooks, with 100,000 new titles added each year? It’s all possible with Ebook Central from ProQuest. Includes scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, as well as general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills. 

Research & Instruction Appointments